Plant a Tree Together for Mothers’ Day – Consider Rose of Sharon

My Mom has passed however, I do think of her everyday.

This year, I have Rose of Sharon trees that I have people picking up from my yard – in order to plant with their mothers, for Mothers’ Day.

Instead of cut flowers, or chocolates or other stuff, planting a tree together is symbolic of a strong relationship.

Plant, root, water, prune, watch it grow … it make for a wonderful gift that not only is a beautiful thing, but also a benefit to our Earth.

Rose of Sharon are beautiful trees that can also be pruned into bushes.  They come in a wonderful variety of colours, of which I have pink, lavender and white in my yard.  They are late summer bloomers, but so worth the wait, as the flowers are large in size and vibrant in colour.

Rose of Sharon do really well in full sun, but also thrive in partial shade.  They can reach 10′ in height and branch out over 6′ around.

I really love these trees.  Super hardy and easy to transplant.

I pull these trees up from sprouts up to 2′ and run them through a hydroponic set up I have for them.  This ensures they are well rooted.

Giving your mother the gift of planting a tree together is really a positive and unique idea that can also help replenish earth.

2 responses to “Plant a Tree Together for Mothers’ Day – Consider Rose of Sharon

Leave a Reply

